• Information

  • May 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
  • Photos

  • Advertisements

Mabel Stucky Memorial Scholarship

Each year our chapter awards the League of Women Voters Mabel Stucky Memorial Scholarship to any graduating high school student who can demonstrate interest in political science through scholastic record and extra-curricular activities. 

This year’s recipient is Lawrence High School student, Carina Fowler, who will be attending Washington University, in St. Louis. 

Carina Fowler, Class of '09

Carina Fowler, Class of '09


Previous recipients of the scholarship have been:
2002:   David Parkinson, Lawrence High School
2004:  Elina Alterman, Lawrence High School
2005:  Shylo Bundy, Lawrence High School
2006:  Mason Heilman,  Lawrence Free State High School
2008:  Alexandra Skarka, Lawrence Free State High School


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: